Happy New Year!

It seems I have taken an unannounced hiatus from the blogosphere…

I had a post all lined up full of Christmas wishes and saying that I’d be back in the new year – but apparently I neglected to schedule it properly and it didn’t go up.

Which I then neglected to notice, as I was interstate with family and generally too full of Christmas to get to the computer.

I hope that, if you celebrate Christmas, you had a lovely one, full of good things and light on family dramas (which we all know can follow Christmas, like hangovers follow champagne).

Whether or not you celebrate, I hope that it was a season of peace and goodwill, that you weren’t too hot (if you are at my end of the world) or cold (if from northerly parts) and that, if you travelled, your luggage travelled with you.

I will be taking an extra week off regular posting.  I have some ideas for sprucing up around here – my brain it teems with endless schemes both good and new! – and I’d like to get at least some of them sorted out before launching back in.

In the meantime, I have called on the very lovely Jacquie Lawson, purveyor of delightful e-cards to the world (and to me, for several years now, saving my butt many a time when I haven’t got to the post office in time) to wish you a happy New Year.  Click on the link below to see it and I hope you like it!

Happy New Year

10 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. A Happy New Year to you, too, Australian writing peer! 2012 was a year of understanding the tumultuous tumult intrinsic in attempting to understand the understanding within tumultuous tumult. At the behest of my brain I gave up and, instead, took up tiddlywinks!

    Have a super year!

    Mr. Morris.
    x

    • Tiddlywinks is a fine pursuit and I wish you great joy of it. But if it palls, I know where you can get an excellent set of spillikins sticks… 😉 You have a super year too, Monsieur Morris!

Go on, have your say. You know you want to...

