Chris, my new cheese-mate, is celebrating the genius of Peter Cooke and Dudley Moore over at his blog. Enjoy!

riley's random review

Hairstyles may change, but funny never does

I thought it would be nice to add a bit of structure to the blog. So far it’s been a sort of stream of consciousness thing, where I write whatever comes up in my life, mainly about food or films, and as I like alliteration, and everyone needs a bit of cheering up at the end of the week, I thought Funny Fridays would be the way forward. Not just random funny clips, but a different comedian or group each week. Where better to start, then, than the pair who influenced Monty Python and who worked with The Beatles?

Peter Cook and Dudley Moore are my favourite double act. I grew up listening to old tapes and records, watching scratchy videos and listening to Dudley’s music. Quoting the sketch One Leg Too Few is as natural to me as singing Adele is to moping teenagers…

View original post 393 more words

2 thoughts on “

Go on, have your say. You know you want to...

