Welcome!

Welcome to my new home in the blogspere, Wine, Women and Wordplay (singing optional, but encouraged)!

This is where I will be chatting with you about all the things I love: books (reading and writing them), women’s business (secret and otherwise), food, wine (natch), cocktails (of course), coffee, movies, music, friends and having a laugh.

To make it easier to find the posts that most interest you, I have tags and categories on the right of this page and a schedule that I will do my darnedest to stick to!  To begin with, it will go like this:

Monday Workspace: On Monday, it’s all about the work, so it will be writing-related posts: how-to’s, industry news, my own writing journey and links of interest to writers, wherever they are on their path.

Wednesday Reviews: I love storytelling in all its forms: books, movies, TV, oral storytelling, even music and dance.  Wednesdays is when I share my finds with you.  Maybe I’ll tempt you to try something new!

Friday Favourites: This will be my space to share anything that has amused, delighted or touched me, whether discovered tooling around the ‘net, or in my own backyard.  Funny videos, gorgeous food, magnificent music, beauty in all its forms… all are up for inclusion here.  I hope you’ll find something to please you, too!

First Sunday Salon: In the gracious days of old, charming hostesses would hold salons, where witty and interesting people could come and amuse and enliven each other with conversation.  I’d like to revive the tradition, by inviting witty and interesting people to come and be interviewed and engage in conversation, for your amusement!  The guests might be writers, or anyone doing something I think is interesting or edifying.  I am very open to suggestions!

Thank you so much for visiting.  If you have any questions, comments or suggestions, please leave a comment.  I love to hear from you!

Yours, excitedly, Imelda

10 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. Ooh, ooh! I know the answer. Those penguins are from the NY subway (Museum of Nat History, Imelda?). Aren’t they gorgeous? The subways are full of awesome art of various kinds.

    Looking forward to visiting, Imelda. Well done on joining the blog revolution.

    x

  2. Ooh, look! comments! Thanks for coming by, girls. And yes, Nikki, you are quite right, the penguins are from the NY Subway. I was a constantly surprised by unexpected beauty in NY – in the architechture, which you could spend a lifetime photographing, and these gorgeous bursts of mosaic in the subway! Well done for remembering which station, though, Nikki, I couldn’t! Must go finish this blog post! Please come back, both of you!

    • Oh, thanks, Liza! Welcome! I have to be organised, or it won’t happen. My muse likes regular breaks in the hammock and cocktails on demand in Acapulco – if I waited for her, I’d never get anything up. So I forced myself to prioritise what I really wanted to talk about and this is what I came up with. If you have any suggestions for Sunday Salon or Wednesday Reviews, feel free to send ’em over! And thanks again for stopping by and saying hello. It’s much appreciated!

Go on, have your say. You know you want to...

